[BPI-R2] internal Wifi/BT (MT6625L) - Kernel

Hi, i make a separate Thread for Wifi-Integration because main-Thread gets confusing…

wifi-driver in 4.4.70 seems to work well…can anybody help me integrating Wifi-Driver from 4.4.70 to Mainline-Kernel?

i have tried to copy the drivers/misc/mediatek-folder from 4.4.70 to 4.14 and added that in Makefile and Kconfig

i can select the driver in menuconfig, but on build i end up in missing port_ipc.h, which i did not find also in 4.4.70

regards Frank

2 Likes

I can help,I got experience in developing but not kernel,if you will do a quick introduction I will try to help

i’m not a professional programmer, so my attempt is to copy the working driver from 4.4.70 into the sourcetree of 4.14/15 an try to integrate it.

1. download 4.14:

git clone https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable.git

2. download source of bpi-r2-repo:

git clone https://github.com/BPI-SINOVOIP/BPI-R2-bsp

3. copy the folder “mediatek” to drivers/misc/ of kernel 4.14:

cp -r BPI-R2-bsp/linux-mt/drivers/misc/mediatek linux-stable/drivers/misc/

4. now add the mediatek-folder to Makefile and Kconfig:

Add line

source "drivers/misc/mediatek/Kconfig"

to linux-stable/drivers/misc/Kconfig before “endmenu” (like it’s done here)

Add line

obj-$(CONFIG_ARCH_MEDIATEK) += mediatek/

to the end of linux-stable/drivers/misc/Makefile like it’s done here

1. if you use my script to build (build.sh (1,6 KB) ) (in folder linux-stable) and my config mt7623n_evb_fwu_defconfig (5,0 KB) above “linux-stable”

you should be able to start build-process using this commands inside “linux-stable”:

./build.sh importconfig
./build.sh

you came till the point

CC      drivers/misc/mediatek/conn_md/conn_md.o
In file included from drivers/misc/mediatek/conn_md/include/conn_md.h:17:0,
                 from drivers/misc/mediatek/conn_md/conn_md.c:15: