Which Image is the best for using a BananaPro with the camera

Hi there. I’m new to BananaPro and I want use it with the camara modul. I tried to enable the hardware in Raspbian for Banana, but I get an error about an outdated firmware?!? Which Image (Raspbian, Bananian, Android, Lubuntu…) should I use? Thanks in advance

BPI-M1+ same as pro, but you need check your camera module . if you buy it from Lemaker, the best way is download image from www.lemaker.org. maybe driver have some different

I bought this one:

I have installed the Raspbian_For_BananaPro_v1412 Image. When I try to enable the camera option in raspi-config, I get the message:

Your Firmware appears to be out of date (no start_x.elf). Please update

Now I have installed bananian-1508 Image. After installing Mplayer and the commands modprobe ov5640 modprobe sun4i_csi0 mplayer tv:// I get a video on the connected TV. But how can I stream this video output on my Macs or iPad? And how can I record the stream? I have read much instructions about Raspbian and the installed programs raspivid and raspistill. But with Raspbian for BananaPro I have the error about the firmware above. Are there equivalents to this two programs for Bananian?

This is the output of the SSH console (I use ZOC) on my Mac:

MPlayer2 2.0-728-g2c378c7-4+b1 © 2000-2012 MPlayer Team Cannot open file ‘/root/.mplayer/input.conf’: No such file or directory Failed to open /root/.mplayer/input.conf. Cannot open file ‘/etc/mplayer/input.conf’: No such file or directory Failed to open /etc/mplayer/input.conf.